khcpl logo

Main & South

Mon - Thu:
Fri & Sat:
Sun:
9:00 a.m.-8:00 p.m.
9:00 a.m.-5:30 p.m.
2:00 p.m.-5:30 p.m.

Russiaville

Mon, Tue, Thu:
Wed:
Fri & Sat:
Sun:
9:00 a.m.-8:00 p.m.
Closed
9:00 a.m.-5:30 p.m.
2:00 p.m.-5:30 p.m.

Hours Today

Warcross book coverEmika Chen is a hacker barely getting by since her father's death. During the biggest Warcross tournament of the year, she "accidentally" hacks herself into the game, garnering a personal invitation from the game's creator, Hideo Tanaka, to come to Japan. He wants her to search for the hacker that is attempting to disrupt his plans for his company and offers her the largest bounty she has ever seen. But she may be in over her head.

This book would be great for fans of Ready Player One and Armada by Ernest Cline. This was a fun science fiction novel for readers who enjoy stories of hackers, VR, and computers. Emika is a likable character with a lot of problems. She is very well drawn and realistic, though I found myself wishing she had someone she could complete confide in. Her existence is a lonely one. Action packed and full of fun.

Cautions for Sensitive Readers:
Sex: mild flirting, kissing, nothing explicit
Language: mild (occasional swearing, but nothing jarring)
Violence: yes
Drugs/Alcohol: some alcohol at parties

Check out your copy today!

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save